• Login






Steering Committee

At the heart of SToRE are the graduate students who are members of our program:

  • our fellows,
  • non-stipendiary fellows,
  • and visiting fellows

The academic director, Prof. Dr. Alexander Ziem, represents SToRE within the SFB, the university, and beyond, while the program director, Dr. Eva Gentes, is responsible for the day-to-day running of SToRE.

The steering committee oversees SToRE, decides about its long-term goals and plans, and selects the fellows.

Name Research project Email
Albersmeier, Frauke A05 frauke.albersmeier@hhu.de
Peiseler (geb. Beckmann), Natalja C03 Natalja.Peiseler@hhu.de, Natalja.Beckmann@phil.uni-duesseldorf.de
Berio, Leda D02 leda.berio@hhu.de
Bladier, Tanja A02 bladier@phil.uni-duesseldorf.de
Bourreau, Pierre A02 pierre.bourreau@gmail.com
Brenner, Thea C03 thea.brenner@phil.hhu.de
Burkhardt, Benjamin A02 benjamin.burkhardt@phil.uni-duesseldorf.de
Cao, Liyu B03 l.cao.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Casagrande, Fabiola B01 fabiola.casagrande@uni-duesseldorf.de
Czardybon, Adrian C02 adrian.czardybon@uni-duesseldorf.de
Dux, Ryan ryandux@utexas.edu
Ehren, Rafael A02 rafael.ehren@hhu.de
Erbach, Kurt C09 Kurt.Erbach@uni-duesseldorf.de
Fleischhauer, Jens B01 fleischhauer@phil.uni-duesseldorf.de
Gabrovska, Ekaterina B09 egabrovska@phil.uni-duesseldorf.de
Gerland, Doris C01 gerland@phil.uni-duesseldorf.de
Gabrovksa, Ekaterina B09 egabrovska@phil.uni-duesseldorf.de
Goldschmidt, Anja
Horn, Christian C02 chorn@phil.uni-duesseldorf.de
Iguchi, Shinichi B02 fww01020@kwansei.ac.jp
Inderelst, Lars A05 lars.inderelst@uni-duesseldorf.de
Jazbec, Ivo-Pavao C02 ipjazbec@gmail.com
Jongepier, Fleur A03 fleurjongepier@gmail.com
Kimm, Nico kimm@phil.uni-duesseldorf.de
Kawaletz, Lea Rebecca C08 lea.kawaletz@hhu.de
Knuth, Felix B01 Felix.Knuth@uni-duesseldorf.de
Klepp, Anne
Lawrence, Aimee B01 aimee.lawrence@utexas.edu
Nuhn, Patrick D04 Patrick.Nuhn@uni-duesseldorf.de
Li, Lei C02 li@phil.uni-duesseldorf.de
Mingarelli, Eleonora
Mnogogreshnova, Svetlana A04 svmno100@uni-duesseldorf.de
Osswald, Tanja A01 tosswald@phil.uni-duesseldorf.de
Petitjean, Simon A02 petitjean.sim@gmail.com
Pfeifer, Jasmin pfeifer@phil.hhu.de
Redmann, Alexandra A04


Scaglia, Lara
Scheibel, Margit A04 Margit.Scheibel@phil.uni-duesseldorf.de
Schulzek, Daniel C05 schulzek@phil.uni-duesseldorf.de
Schuster, Annika D01 annika.schuster@uni-duesseldorf.de
Seyffarth, Esther B08 Esther.Seyffarth@uni-duesseldorf.de
Taylor, Sam D02 Samuel.Taylor@uni-duesseldorf.de
Terhalle, Anselm C04 terhalle@phil.uni-duesseldorf.de
Tsouni, Vasiliki D05 tsouni@phil.hhu.de
Tsagaan, Nansalmaa tsagaannansalmaa@gmail.com
Van Hooste, Koen B01


Weber, Arne
Zinova, Yulia A02 zinova@phil.hhu.de

Name Title Research project Subject Phone Email
Biermann-Ruben, Katja Dr. B03 psychology -12161 k.biermann-ruben@uni-duesseldorf.de
Balogh, Katalin Dr. D04 general linguistics -13845


Filip, Hana Prof. Dr. C09 general linguistics -12554


Geuder, Wilhelm Dr. B09 general linguistics -12925


Hommen, David Dr. A05, A06 philosophy -15265 hommen@phil.hhu.de
Indefrey, Peter Prof. Dr. A04, C03 psycholinguistics -15464


Kallmeyer, Laura Prof. Dr. A02, B08, INF computational linguistics -13899


Kann, Christoph Prof. Dr. A05 philosophy -12922 kann@phil.uni-duesseldorf.de
Latrouite, Anja Dr. D04 general linguistics -11939


Lichte, Timm Dr. A02 computational linguistics -11708 lichte@phil.uni-duesseldorf.de
Löbner, Sebastian Prof. Dr. B09, C10 general linguistics -13399 loebner@phil.uni-duesseldorf.de
Osswald, Rainer Dr. B01 general linguistics -15463


Petersen, Wiebke Prof. Dr. A01, B09, C10 computational linguistics -15295 petersew@uni-duesseldorf.de
Plag, Ingo Prof. Dr. C08 English Language and Linguistics -11516 Ingo.Plag@uni-duesseldorf.de
Schurz, Gerhard Prof. Dr. A06, D01 philosophy -12914 schurz@phil.uni-duesseldorf.de
Strößner, Corina Dr. D01 philosophy -11602 stroessner@phil.hhu.de
Sutton, Peter Dr. C09 general linguistics -10384


Van de Vijver, Ruben Prof. Dr. D05 phonetics and phonology -11822 Ruben.Vijver@uni-duesseldorf.de
Van Valin, Robert Prof. Dr. B01 general linguistcs -10717


Vosgerau, Gottfried Prof. Dr. D02, B06 philosophy -10525 vosgerau@phil.uni-duesseldorf.de
Zeevat, Henk Dhr. dr. general linguistics -03189 H.W.Zeevat@uva.nl

Prof. Dr. Alexander Ziem (Academic Director)

Room 24.54.U1.83
Phone +49 211 81-11579
Fax +49 211 81-13895
Email ziem@phil.uni-duesseldorf.de


Dr. Eva Gentes (Program Director)

Phone +49 211 81-15823
Fax +49 211 81-03170
Email store_sfb991@phil.uni-duesseldorf.de

Steering Commitee

The Steering Committee consists of elected representatives of the primary investigators of the SFB, of the postdocs, and of the graduate students.

Representatives of the Primary Investigators of the SFB
Name Research project Phone Email
Ziem, Alexander (Academic Director and Chairperson) MGK -11579 ziem@phil.hhu.de
Biermann-Ruben, Katja B03 -12161 k.biermann-ruben@uni-duesseldorf.de
Löbner, Sebastian B09, C10 -13399 loebner@phil.uni-duesseldorf.de
van de Vijver, Ruben D05 -11822 Ruben.Vijver@uni-duesseldorf.de

Representatives of the Postdocs
Name Research project Phone Email
Sutton, Peter C09 -10384 Peter.Sutton@hhu.de

Representatives of the Graduate Students (acting)
Name Research project Phone Email
Beckmann, Natalja C03 -03188 Natalja.Beckmann@phil.uni-duesseldorf.de
Burkhardt, Benjamin A02 -03183 benjamin.burkhardt@phil.uni-duesseldorf.de
Seyffarth, Esther (alternate Natalja Beckmann/ Benjamin Burkhardt) B08 -03185 Esther.Seyffarth@uni-duesseldorf.de